Happy Desk Lunch: Lentil Radish Tacos

I made a second batch of Lentil Salad with Preserved lemons, and it was just as good as the first.

 

wpid-wp-1398211370087.jpeg

Radishes...fresh from my neighbor's garden.

Radishes…fresh from my neighbor’s garden.

 

I made sure to have enough for leftovers. No roasted red peppers this time, but plenty of fresh radishes that my neighbors brought me from his garden.  Did I mention I have the best neighbors?

With plenty of cheese to choose from, I found a chunk of havarti that needed to go.  It was just right. Everything tucked into a soft tortilla, and toasted in a toaster oven just until the cheese is melted.  Perfect for one meal at my desk.  Very good, and very satisfying.

wpid-img_20140719_201549.jpg

And, here is the recipe for the Lentil Salad

 

If you don’t have preserved lemons lying around, a simple lemon vinaigrette or french vinaigrette is always good.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

